Billy Mays ESPN ad

22 05 2009

from Jon “Numbers” Steinberg

I think this was a great awareness ad for ESPN 360. They used someone who has gained celebrity within the target market, Billy Mays, to promote their website, ESPN360.com. The ad had continuity with other Billy Mays ads which was humorous. I think this job did a very good job of reaching the target market, Men 18-34, by being humorous. Overall I would give this ad a 5/5 for content, as well as humor.

Actions

Information

One response

25 05 2009
John Spring

I am glad that ESPN is publicizing ESPN 360. I visit ESPN.com a lot and wondered what ESPN 360 was for the longest time, and never checked it out. When the Billy Mays commercial started running I was able to see what ESPN 360 offered, and that I could watch it for free at campus.

Leave a Reply

