Beef

21 05 2009

From Alex Peters
Link
I stumbled across this ad while I was searching for an article in an old magazine. The thing I like the most about it is that it’s got stopping power. I was on a mission and at first glance it looked like a perfectly ordinary landscape, but it tricked my eye just enough to make me slow down while I was rifling through this magazine.

They repeated the idea of beef landscapes in a series of print ads. The campaign is called, “Powerful Beefscapes.” You can find a collection of the other print ads here.

Link
The other thing I like about this is that they extended the campaign in a really interesting way. They basically took same idea from the print ads and applied it to billboards, but the way they extended into radio was very compelling. They ran with the concept of there being a world of beef where there are seemingly infinite possibilities, and turned it into a small series of 30 second radio ads. You can listen to them here.
Link

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

