At the movies

12 05 2009

From Shawna Haynes


This is a pretty old commercial that ran in Cinemark theatres before the movies started. I have always liked it because I think they do a very good job of transforming the world where coca-cola is made into a \”magical\” place. Coca-cola has always had this happiness theme and I think this fits very well into that. They are giving coca-cola the illusion that it is created in this fantasy world so it is unique and very satisfying. They send the coke through all these levels of production using creative creatures and things rather than your everyday conveyer belt at a factory. I like how the little white munchkins give it their \”kiss\” of approval and then send it off to be chilled and then it is sent off by a parade of creatures. I really like how the guy has no clue what is going on inside the \”world\” to make this beverage he loves. I also really like how at the end he gives the machine a \”how did you do that look.\” It makes coke come alive and very real. I also really like the music they use to portray happiness. I think overall this is a great ad.]

This is a pretty old commercial that ran in Cinemark theatres before the movies started. I have always liked it because I think they do a very good job of transforming the world where coca-cola is made into a “magical” place. Coca-cola has always had this happiness theme and I think this fits very well into that. They are giving coca-cola the illusion that it is created in this fantasy world so it is unique and very satisfying. They send the coke through all these levels of production using creative creatures and things rather than your everyday conveyer belt at a factory. I like how the little white munchkins give it their “kiss” of approval and then send it off to be chilled and then it is sent off by a parade of creatures. I really like how the guy has no clue what is going on inside the “world” to make this beverage he loves. I also really like how at the end he gives the machine a “how did you do that look.” It makes coke come alive and very real. I also really like the music they use to portray happiness. I think overall this is a great ad.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

