More Heinekin

28 04 2009

From Andrew Baldwin

I chose this ad because I thought Heineken portrayed a good moral lesson while still maintaining an effective advertisement. The ad is affective because before the viewer is aware product they are already drawn in by the music and visually aesthetic images. The ad does a clever job of not revealing the fact that it is a taxicab throughout the commercial resulting in an affective strategic that incorporates humor through the cab drivers singing. Although the tag line “Let a stranger drive you home” can be perceived as negative, for the purposes of the ad they imply take a cab instead of driving.

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 04 2009
Cristina Dunning

*I love this ad! Every time I see or hear it I smile! Glad someone posted it.

29 04 2009
Cristina Dunning

I love this ad! Every time I see or it I smile! Glad someone posted it.

28 04 2009
Sierra Warren

I think this is a great ad. Not only is it effective at selling Heineken, but because it’s delivering a responsible message, it makes me even more inclined to purchase it (if I could). I think it does a fantastic job of showing that you can still have fun and be responsible at the same time. So many beer and other alcohol ads resort to using sexually charged messages but this ad really stands out to me because it doesn’t use those “techniques.” I think it does a good job of telling a story and hitting their target audience.

Leave a Reply

