“We are sinking! (with English subtitles)”

16 04 2009

From Akiko Onishi

This is a funny advertisement of Belritz language school. The guy who doesn’t have enough English skill misunderstands the sentence “we are thinking” instead of “we are sinking.” This dangerous mistake tells us about the need of learning English.  I’m international student from Japan and still have to improve my English. Therefore, I’m one of the targets of this advertisement. For me, the ad not only was funny and gave me a strong impression but also reminded me of the importance of learning English.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

