Raisin Bran Crunch

16 04 2009

From Jessica Piche

I chose this Raisin Bran Crunch commercial because I have always thought it was really funny, and it surprised me that this cereal would have this type of ad.  I always thought of raisin bran as sort of a bland and boring sort of cereal until I saw this ad a while back. I really think Kellog did a good job of attempting to change the image of raisin bran crunch as an original cereal, and set itself apart from the original raisin bran.

Actions

Information

One response

19 04 2009
Nick Johnson

I agree that this Ad is really funny. I think this Ad is a really good example of a commercial that catches people’s interest in a positive way to capture a new demographic. When this commercial first came out a bunch of my friends and I would do the whole “ello govna” introduction and laugh every time for whatever reason. Kellogs definitely connected with a new demographic through the humor used in the commercial.

Leave a Reply

