Verizon

14 04 2009

From Allie Reynolds:

I chose this Verizon Wireless commercial because I find it entertaining and it is targeted towards a younger audience.  It can only been seen on the Internet where a younger demographic is more likely to view it.  I think this ad is effective because they drew a lot of attention and had people saying how they had Verizon and were with “The Network.”  There is also another similar ad on YouTube in which the surprised target is an older male.

Actions

Information

One response

14 04 2009
Eric Landon

This was a pretty cool viral video that Verizon did, they tried to make it look like the kid did not know about it ahead of time. I dont think the kid was convincing though, but maybe that’s because I had heard about this before I had seen it, and what I heard was that the kid was in on it but no one else on the mountain knew about it. They should have shown the shocked onlookers more in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

